Department of historical demography and the Assembly of people of Kazakhstan

Historical background. The Department of Population Problems and Historical Personalism is one of the departments in the structure of the Ch.Ch. Valikhanov Institute of History and Ethnology

On December 5, 1994, according to order No. 21 of the Institute of History and Ethnology named after C.Ch. Valikhanov, in the structure of the Institute, there have been changes. For example, as a result of the reorganization of the Department of Socio-political life of Kazakhstan and the Department of Problems of Socio-economic history, three new departments were created, such as the History of Kazakhstan in Soviet times, Socio-economic and political problems of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and the Department of historical demography.

In 1994-1995, the position of head of the department was occupied by the corresponding member of NAS RK, Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor M.Kh. Asylbekov. The Department included candidates of historical sciences Yu.I. Romanov, A.Sh. Altayev, N.G. Pan, T.S. Kultayev, L.T. Balakayev, fellows S.T. Kaziev, K.T. Togybayev.

Also, in 1995, structural changes took place in the Institute of History and Ethnology. The Departments of Historical Demography and Modern History were grouped. Subsequently, the Department of New History and Historical Demography of Kazakhstan was opened.

In 1995-2001, Corresponding Member of NAS RK, Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor M.Kh. Asylbekov led the Department of New History and Historical Demography of Kazakhstan. During these years, candidates of historical sciences Yu.I. Romanov, A.Sh. Altayev, N.G. Pan, T.S. Kultayev, L.T. Balakayev, fellows S.T. Kaziev, K.T. Togybaev and A.I. Kudaibergenova worked in the department.

On June 10, 2007, as a result of the separation of the Department of Modern History and Historical Demography, the Department of Historical Demography and Social Processes was created. The candidate of historical sciences S.K. Rustemov became a head of the department.

The founder of the department Asylbek Malik-Aydar Khantemirovich is a famous scientist of Kazakhstan, an academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, an honored worker in the field of science and technology of Kazakhstan, a doctor of historical sciences, a professor, the chief researcher of the institute (1929.15.01 – 2015.15.05).

M.-A.Kh. Asylbek was a leading scientist among the historians-demographers of Kazakhstan. He established his own scientific school in this area, and trained highly qualified scientific staff. Under his leadership, 12 doctors and 50 candidates of sciences defended.

After going through all the difficulties from a capable student to a wise teacher, academician M.-A.Kh. Asylbek made a contribution to the development of historical personalism, which has been gaining popularity in recent years in domestic historical science. Under his head and direct participation, articles and monographs have been published, theses dedicated to the scientific heritage and activities of prominent Kazakh figures such as A. Bukeikhan, M. Tynyshpayev, T. Ryskulov and other, of famous scientific mentors like A.M. Pankratova, P.G. Galuso, S.B. Baishev, A.N. Nusupbekov, B.S. Suleimenov, T. Tazhibaev, B.A. Tolepbayev, G.F. Dachshleiger, R.B. Suleimenov, M.K. Kozybaev and Zh.K. Kasymbayev have been defended. M.-A.Kh. Asylbek is the author of 351 scientific works, of them 15 monographs.

On March 1, 2012, the Department of Historical Demography and Social Processes was renamed as “Population Problems and Historical Personalism”. Doctor of Historical Sciences, Associate Professor, Chief Researcher A.I. Kudaibergenova has become a head of the Department.

A.I. Kudaibergenova is the author of 4 monographs, and more than 200 scientific papers. Under her leadership, 2 candidates of sciences, 1 PhD, 1 Master of History defended the theses.

In 2016-2017, A.I. Kudaibergenova with the support of the Eurasian Research Institute worked as the adviser of the international scientific-fundamental project “Meskhetin Turks of Kazakhstan: historical and demographic analysis” under the number of ERI/2015-004.

Over the years, candidates of historical sciences K.M. Yerimbetova, A.S. Ualtayeva, K. Yensenov, Sh.A. Salimgereyeva, PhD T.A. Apendiyev, and researchers A.Zh. Abuov, A. Almaganbetova, K.A. Sarkenova and others have been worked in this division.

The department’s employees carried out fundamental research on the following topics: “Nation and territory of Kazakhstan in the second half of the 16th century and the beginning of the 21st century. (historical and demographic analysis)”, “Social and demographic development of Kazakhstan in the second half of the 19th century and in the beginning. 21 century”, “The punished” census (according to the results of the All-Union population census of 1937 and 1939: results and lessons)”, “Formation and development of the multi-ethnic composition of the population of Kazakhstan (second half of the 19 – beginning of the 21 centuries)”, in 2015-2016, upon the priority direction “People in the stream of history”, the research was carried out on the topic “Turkic peoples of Kazakhstan: historical and demographic analysis (end of the 19th century – beginning of the 21st century)”.

On April 30, 2019, the Department of Population Problems and Historical Personalism was transformed into the Department of Historical Demography and the Assembly of People of Kazakhstan, headed by Doctor of Historical Sciences, Associate Professor Kudaibergenova A.I., she headed the department until December 31, 2019. At that time, the department employed six people: the head of the department, Doctor of Historical Sciences, senior teacher, chief researcher Kudaibergenova A.I.; Candidate of Historical Sciences, Associate Professor, leading researcher A. Ualtayev; doctoral student, researcher Murzakhodzhayev K.M.; doctoral student, researcher Zhunusova B.N., master, researcher Omarova G.A. and junior researcher Yeshim E.

Since January 5, 2020, PhD, leading researcher T.A. Apendiyev have become the head of the department. He is one of the students of the department founder, the academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, doctor of historical sciences, professor Asylbek Malik-Aidar Khantemirovich.

Apendiyev T.A. is the author of 3 collective monographs, more than 50 scientific articles in domestic and international peer-reviewed journals indexed by Thomson Reuters and Scopus. He took an active part in various international and national scientific conferences. In addition, he is the editor of eight scientific journals of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, which have been published since 1946 and distributed in 73 countries of the world.

Apendiyev T.A. is a winner of a state scholarship for young scientists in the field of science in 2018 and various awards, letters of thanks. In 2019, his name was included in the Golden Book encyclopedic collection of the Altyn Globus international educational-methodical, scientific-innovative Academy of the Development of Education, Science and Culture, dedicated to the best education and culture workers of the Republic of Kazakhstan. He was awarded the Uzdik maman breastplate for excellent work and outstanding achievements in the professional sphere. From 2012 to 2016, he underwent scientific internships abroad (Turkey, Germany, Russia, etc.).

In 2017, he defended his doctoral thesis on the topic: “The German Diaspora in Kazakhstan, the beginning of the 19th century, the end of the 21st century (socio-demographic aspect)”, scientific adviser was A. Kudaibergenova.

Currently, the following scientists are working in the department: department: the head, PhD, leading researcher Apendiyev T.A.; Doctor of Historical Sciences, Chief researcher Kudaibergenova A.I.; Candidate of Historical Sciences, Associate Professor, leading researcher Ualtayeva A.S.; Candidate of historical sciences, leading researcher Salimgereyeva Sh.; doctoral student, researcher Murzakhodzhayev K.M.; doctoral student, researcher Zhunusova B.N.; Master of humanities, researcher Omarova G.A. The staff of the department conduct research on historical demography, the history of population of Kazakhstan, the political history of repression and on the history of the punished women.

Also, employees of the Department do research on the grant topic for 2018-2020. “ALJIR: the history of the fate of the wives of traitors to the motherland (1938-1953)” and on the topic of the “Program-targeted financing” “History and culture of the Great Steppe”.

The research results of the Department employees will be presented to the public as monographs. The research results of the department staff are presented to the scientific community in the form of monographs.

 

Monographs issued by the Department:

– The population of Kazakhstan according to the All-Union Population Census of 1939. In 5 volumes / Compiled by: M.Kh. Asylbekov, K.A. Yensenov, A.I. Kudaibergenova, G.A. Omarova, Sh.A. Salimgereyeva, A.S. Ualtayeva. et al. 1 volume. – Almaty: Arys, 2009 .- 400 p. (in Russ.).

– Asylbekov M.Kh., Kozina V.V. The population of Kazakhstan in conditions of sovereignty. – Almaty: Tarih tagylymy, 2010 .- 152 p. (in Russ.).

– Kudaibergenova A.I. Historical demographic aspect of migration processes in Kazakhstan (1917-1991). – Almaty: Eltanym, 2011. – 416 p. (in Kaz).

– Ualtayeva A.S. The population of small towns of Kazakhstan. – Alma-Ata: Veretelnikov, 2011 .- 210 p. (in Russ.).

– Asylbekov M.Kh., Niyazkhankyzy G. Migration of nations of independent Kazakhstan: (1991-2010). – Oskemen; Serikbayev EKSTU, 2013. – 156 p. (in Kaz.).

- Asylbek M-A.Kh., Asylbekova Zh.M. Social and demographic development of the population of Kazakhstan in 1926-1939. – Almaty: Kazakh University, 2016.- 146 p. (in Russ.).

Отдел исторической демографии и Ассамблеи народа Казахстана

История образования. Отдел проблем народонаселения и исторической персоналистики является одним из отделений в структуре Института Истории и этнологии имени Ч.Ч. Валиханова

5 декабря 1994 года согласно приказу за № 21 Института истории и этнологии им. Ч.Ч. Валиханова в структуре Института произошли изменения. К примеру в результате реконструкции Отдела общественно-политической жизни Казахстана и отдела Проблем социально-экономической истории созданы три новых отдела, такие как История Казахстана в Советское время, социально-экономические и политические проблемы Республики Казахстан, Отдел исторической демографии.

С 1994 по 1995 гг. должность руководителя отдела исполнял член-корреспондент НАН РК, д.и.н., профессор М.Х. Асылбеков. В состав отдела вошли кандидаты исторических наук Ю.И. Романов, А.Ш. Алтаев, Н.Г. Пан, Т.С. Култаев, Л.Т. Балакаева, научные сотрудники С.Т. Казиев,  К.Т. Тогыбаев.

Также в 1995 г. в институте Истории и этнологии произошли структурные изменения. Были объединены отделы исторической демографии и Новой истории. Впоследствии был создан Отдел Новой истории и исторической демографии Казахстана.

В 1995-2001 гг. член-корреспондент НАН РК, д.и.н., профессор М.Х. Асылбеков руководил отделом Новой истории и исторической демографии Казахстана. В эти годы в отделе работали кандидаты исторических наук Ю.И. Романов, А.Ш. Алтаев, Н.Г. Пан, Т.С. Култаев, Л.Т. Балакаева, научные сотрудники С.Т. Казиев,  К.Т. Тогыбаев и А.И. Кудайбергенова.

10 июня 2007 года в результате разделения Отдела истории Нового времени и исторической демографии был создан Отдел исторической демографии и социальных процессов. Руководителем образованного отдела был назначен кандидат исторических наук С.К. Рустемов.

Основатель отдела – известный ученый Казахстана, академик Национальной академии наук Республики Казахстана, заслуженный деятель в области науки и техники Казахстана, доктор исторических наук, профессор, главный научный сотрудник иститута – Асылбек Малик-Айдар Хантемирович (1929.15.01 – 2015.15.05).

М.-А.Х. Асылбек был ведущим ученым среди историков-демографов Казахстана. Организовал свою научную школу в этой области, и подготовил высококвалифицированные научные кадры. Под его руководством защитились 12 докторов и 50 кандидатов наук.

Пройдя через все трудности от способного ученика до мудрого учителя академик М.-А.Х. Асылбек внес свой вклад в развитие исторической персоналистики, набирающая популярность в последние годы в Отечественной исторической науке. Под его руководством и непосредственным участием были опубликованы статьи и монографии, защищены диссертационные работы посвященные научному наследию и деятельности видных казахских деятелей как А. Букейхан, М. Тынышпаев, Т. Рыскулов и других, знаменитых ученых-наставников как А.М. Панкратова, П.Г. Галузо, С.Б. Баишев, А.Н. Нусупбеков, Б.С. Сулейменов, Т. Тажибаев, Б.А. Толепбаев, Г.Ф. Дахшлейгер, Р.Б. Сулейменов, М.К. Козыбаев и Ж.К. Касымбаев. М.-А.Х. Асылбек является автором 351 научных трудов, из них автором 15 монографий.

1 марта 2012 года название отдела Исторической демографии и социальных процессов был переименован как «Проблем народонаселения и исторической персоналиcтики». Руководимтелем отдела назначена доктор исторических наук, доцент, главный научный сотрудник А.И. Кудайбергенова.

А.И. Кудайбергенова является автором 4 монографий, и более 200 научных статей. Под ее руководством благополучно защитились 2 кандидата наук, 1 доктор PhD, 1 магистр истории.

В 2016-2017 гг. А.И. Кудайбергенова при поддержке Евразийского научно-исследовательского института была руководителем международного научного-фундаментального проекта «Турки-месхетинцы Казахстана: историко-демографический анализ» под номером ERI/2015-004.

В разные годы в отделе работали кандидаты исторических наук К.М.Еримбетова, А.С. Уалтаева, К.Енсенов, Ш.А. Салимгереева, доктор PhD Т.А.Апендиев, и научные сотрудники А.Ж. Абуов, А.Алмаганбетова, К.А.Саркенова и другие.

Сотрудниками отдела были проведены фундаментальные научно-исследовательские работы по следующим темам: «Народ и территория Казахстана во второй половине ХVІ в. и начале ХХІ в. (историко-демографический анализ)», «Социально-демографическое развитие Казахстана во второй половине ХІХ в. и в нач. ХХІ в.», «Репрессированная» перепись (По итогам Всесоюзной переписи населения 1937 и 1939 гг.: итоги и уроки)», «Формирование и развитие полиэтнического состава населения Казахстана (вторая половина ХІХ – начало ХХІ вв.)», в 2015-2016 годы по приоритетному направлению «Народ в потоке истории» проведена исследовательская работа на тему «Тюркские народы Казахстана: историко-демографический анализ (конец ХІХ в. – начало ХХІ в.)».

30 апреля 2019 года отдел «Проблем народонаселения и исторической персоналиcтики » был преобразован в отдел «Историческая демография и Ассамблея Народа Казахстана», которую возглавил доктор исторических наук, доцент Кудайбергенова А.И., она руководила отделом до 31 декабря 2019. В это время в отделе работало шесть человек: заведующий отделом, д.и.н., старший преподаватель, главный научный сотрудник Кудайбергенова А.И.; к.и.н., доцент, ведущий научный сотрудник Уалтаева А.С.; PhD докторант, научный сотрудник  Мурзаходжаев К.М.; PhD докторант, научный сотрудник Жунусова Б.Н., магистр, научный сотрудник Омарова Г.А.  и младший научный сотрудник Ешим Е.

С 5 января 2020 года заведующим отдела назначен доктор PhD, ведущий научный сотрудник Апендиев Т.А. Он является одним из учеников основателя отдела академика Национальной академии наук Республики Казахстан, доктора исторических наук, профессора Асылбек Малик-Айдар Хантемировича.

Апендиев Т.А. автор 3 коллективных монографий, более 50 научных статей в отечественных и зарубежных рецензируемых журналах таких как Thomson Reuters и Scopus. Принимал активное участие в различных международных и республиканских научных конференциях. Кроме того, он является редактором восьми научных журналов Национальной академии наук Республики Казахстан, которые издаются с 1946 года и распространяются в 73 странах мира.

Апендиев Т.А. обладатель государственной стипендии для молодых ученых в области науки 2018 года и различных наград, благодарственных писем. В 2019 году его имя занесено в энциклопедический сборник «Золотая книга» международной учебно-методической, научно-инновационной Академии развития образования, науки и культуры «Алтын глобус», посвященный лучшим работникам образования и культуры РК. Награжден нагрудным знаком «Үздік маман». за отличную работу и выдающиеся достижения в профессиональной сфере. С 2012 по 2016 год проходил научные стажировки за рубежом (Турция, Германия, Россия и др.).

В 2017 году защитил докторскую диссертацию на тему: «Немецкая диаспора в Казахстане начало XIX век конец XXI (социально-демографический аспект)», научный руководитель Кудайбергенова А.И.

В настоящее время в отделе работают следующие ученые: заведующийотделом, доктор PhD, ВНС Апендиев Т.А.; Доктор исторических наук, ГНС Кудайбергенова А.И.; Кандидат исторических наук, доцент, ВНС Уалтаева А.С.; Кандидат исторических наук, ВНС Салимгереева Ш.; НС, докторант PhD  Мурзаходжаев К.М.; НС, докторант PhD  Жунусова Б.Н.; НС, магистр гуманитарных наук Омарова Г.А. Сотрудники отдела ведут исследовательскую работу по исторической демографии, истории народонаселения Казахстана, политической истории репрессий и по теме истории репрессированых женщин.

Также, сотрудники отдела ведут исследовательскую работу по грантовой теме на 2018-2020 гг. «Алжир: история судеб жен изменников Родины (1938-1953 гг.)» и по теме «Программно целевого финансирования» «История и культура Великой степи».

Итоги исследований сотрудников отдела будут представлены обществу в качестве монографии.

 Результаты исследований сотрудников отдела представлены научному сообществу в виде монографий.

Монографии выпущенные отделом:

– Население Казахстана по Всесоюзной переписи населения 1939 года. В 5-ти томах / Составители: М.Х. Асылбеков, К.А. Енсенов, А.И. Кудайбергенова, Г.А. Омарова, Ш.А. Салимгереева, А.С. Уалтаева. и др. 1 том. – Алматы: Арыс, 2009. – 400 с.

– Асылбеков М.Х., Козина В.В. Народонаселение Казахстана в условиях суверенитета. – Алматы: Тарих тағылымы, 2010. – 152 с.

– Құдайбергенова А.И. Қазақстандағы көші-қон үрдістерінің тарихи демографиялық қыры (1917-1991). – Алматы: Елтаным, 2011. – 416 б.

– Уалтаева А.С. Население малых городов Казахстана. – Алма-Ата: Веретельников, 2011. – 210 с.

– Асылбек М-А.Х., Ниязханқызы Г. Тәуелсіз Қазақстан халқының көші-қоны: (1991-2010 ж.ж.). – Өскемен; Д. Серікбаев атындағы ШҚМТУ, 2013. – 156 б.

- Асылбек М-А.Х., Асылбекова Ж.М. Социально-демографическое развитие населения Казахстана в 1926-1939 гг. – Алматы: Казахский университет, 2016.- 146 с.